Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow Jennifer on BookBub
  • Follow Allyson on BookBub
  • Follow Jennifer Ashley on GoodReads
  • Follow Allyson James on GoodReads
Join My Newsletter

Subscribe to my newsletter to stay informed

Alec Mackenzie’s Art of Seduction (Book 9 in the Mackenzies series) is now on pre-order! In Print and e-book! (Audio to come).

Kobo and Google coming soon

To refresh your memory, Alec is the brother of Malcolm from The Stolen Mackenzie Bride. They are the 18th-century ancestors of Ian Mackenzie and his family. I love writing in the 18th century. When I was working on my MA in English literature, I extensively studied the period and its writings, and I’m enjoying the heck out of setting books in this era. Lots of things going on everywhere!

The story begins with Ian Mackenzie up in the attics in Kilmorgan Castle, rifling through boxes of old journals and papers. He is sorting through them to put together a history of the family.

When Beth comes to find him, he tells her the story of Alec Mackenzie, Ian’s great-great-something uncle and how he travels to London in search of his brother Will, who went missing after the family escapes to France after Culloden.

It’s a dangerous time for Alec to be skulking around London but he fears for Will and will do anything to keep the family together. Lady Celia is the daughter of the man who might have captured Will and control his fate–can Alec pry information out of her in time to save his brother?

This book will be out in both print and e-book, and there will be audio as well. :-) I hope you enjoy this installment of the Mackenzies! There will be more to come.

Note: I can only do pre-orders for the paperback on Amazon, but after release day, the print book will be available at B&N and every site that picks it up. This is also a worldwide release in all formats.


I’m working on a novella in the Shifters Unbound series, which will be (very) short and be available at first in a boxed set called Taming the Shifter, which will be out in October. That should go on pre-order sometime in July or August.

The tentative title of my story: Tiger Striped. (Which, as you might guess, will feature Tiger). I’ll bring it out on its own as soon as the agreed-upon time to keep it in the boxed set is over (probably February.)

I’m working on a couple more books in the Shifters series as well–The next published by Berkley will be Midnight Wolf, and feature Angus, the New Orleans wolf Shifter from Red Wolf. You’ll see the NOLA Shiftertown as well as catch up with other characters.

I’ll also have an announcement about the Shifters series once everything is hammered out at my publisher (No, I am NOT ending the series. Not yet. Too many stories left to tell and story arcs to finish).

I’m working on a couple of super secret projects–just thought I’d tease you with that :-)  … More when I can talk about them.

Next on my plate besides the Shifter novella and novel: Stormwalker book, Mackenzie book, then Riding Hard: Ross. I’ll let you know when pre-orders are ready. I have to write, write, write first!!!

For the mystery lovers among us, there will be several mysteries out next year:

January: Death Below Stairs (Kat Holloway, Book 1; a full-length novel)

March: Murder in St. Giles (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, Book 13 [am I allowed to have a Book 13?])

May: Kat Holloway Mysteries, Book 2 (Title TBD)

Also might have another mystery out depending on how much time I have and whether or not my fingers fall off first …

Stay tuned for updates.

I’ll leave you with the pretty cover of Death Below Stairs: